W3Schools

Beyond Meat’s burger could pose health risks to people with peanut allergies — even though it doesn’t contain peanuts

Reuters/Courtesy of Beyond Meat
The Beyond Burger is made of plants and contains no animal products, but it does contain pea-protein isolate.

Beyond Meat, the maker of the Beyond Burger BYND, +3.25% the plant-based meat substitute that looks and tastes like beef that’s sold at Whole Foods AMZN, -2.50% and restaurant chains like TGI Friday’s and Carl’s Jr., doesn’t contain any peanuts.

But people with food allergies should proceed with care, according to Utah-based Nadia Pflaum, an investigative producer with KUTV 2News in Salt Lake City. Pflaum said she had to take Benadryl after eating a Beyond Burger she purchased at Carl’s Jr.

>>> Original Source <<<

Comentários